Books on Books on Books

rsz_flyer-page-001

rsz_screenshot_2017-02-01_192941

Process:  My message was to encourage people to come and buy books to help fund the United through Reading Program.  I found a picture of books to help focus the topic of the flyer.  The banner I created helps draw attention to the event.  It took a while to get the colors and positions of the separate items to look correctly.  Once I did I submitted my draft to Facebook.

Critique Process: I critiqued Allison Marin and Matthew Richardson’s projects.  I received only one critique from fellow student Kyle-Katy McKinnon suggesting I move the body of text over to align with the banner.  I also received a critique from Brother Shurtliff indicating his concern for the saturation of color in my banner, the location, and alignment of my text body and moved the text box with the cost of the books somewhere else.   I followed the advice and softened the color of the banner, moved and realigned the body of text and moved the logo to the top of the flyer, which actually balanced out the flyer nicely.

Color Scheme: Analogous: Navy Blue, dark Teal Green

Fonts: Title- Kraft nine (decorative), Body copy – Ariel Narrow (Sans Serif)

Links to image: http://www.innovativeed.org/blog/?p=61

 

 

Save

Leave a comment