Practically Perfect

MOVIE POSTER PROJECT

 

 

 

Message/Audience: I wanted my movie poster to be whimsical and light in its content.  The movie is to portray the journey of a  mother doing her best to raise her children in a fun and loving way.   My title of “Practically Perfect” plays off the popular Disney movie Mary Poppins.  The title is purposely skewed to indicate that I am not quite perfect but will always do my best.  Incorporated in the movie credits at the bottom of the poster, I included the names of family members, because they certainly are the people who support me in my life.  The audience for this movie would be families, especially moms.

Critique Report: I critiqued Zeb R. Dye and Matthew Richardson’s movie poster projects.  I received a critique from Julie Nelson suggesting I put a few of the main characters under the title, which I have done and a comment, not really a critique from Molly Ann Richardson agreeing with my title font choice.  Brother Shurtliff gave the following suggestions in his critique: lighten the main characters face, reduce the space between the two-word title, remove the Mary Poppins silhouette and just have the main character’s silhouette, prominently feature the main character’s name, rework the movie credits at the bottom of the poster. I have followed all the suggested corrections.

Fonts: Title – Lakesight (decorative) Characters –Broadway (Sans Serif)                       Movie Credits – SF Movie Poster (decorative)

Image SourceUmbrella, Self-portrait- Laura Kidd

Save

Leave a comment